Halloween 2015

In my life (and well, the Philippines), Halloween isn’t exactly something that people look forward to year after year as it is usually associated with the celebration of Undas (or the commemoration of the dead). If you think about it, it’s still in theme with the idea of Halloween in recreating our favorite stories ranging from child-friendly to morbidly horrifying.

And as most of my weekends go, aside from nursing some sickness with my tummy, I just stayed home, did almost nothing other than catching up with my favorite TV Series and finish up on The Rose Society.

So pretty much, Halloween was just a passing celebration to me. And I kind of pity myself for not being out there in the world. It became some sort of reaffirmation of how much I need to improve on my social life – I just don’t have enough of it.

Below, you’ll find an enumeration of the movies I watched for the duration of Halloween. It’s mostly a revisit to the past movies I’ve already seen, and not all of them are horror movies (I’m really just not a fan of that genre).

The only thing new here to me is Love, Rosie. I understand that this film was based on a book that was so highly recommended to me by a previous colleague. I ought to write my own review of it, but thought better. It would be best to read the book first before writing my own review, so I have a single post for the both of them. Inside Out and Big Hero 6 have both received their own reviews, while Corpse Bride has been a long-time favorite when it comes to films about the dead. Perhaps it deserves its own review here? What do you guys think?

So yeah. It’s been a while, and I hope I can maintain writing a lot of blog posts for everyone. Here’s to hoping I get to do so much more than what I am able to do now. I don’t want to waste my youth.

Will keep you guys updated!

//SRV

Leave a comment